This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
New Scoring Rules functionality is now available to be added to fixtures, so you can now publish or edit your fixtures for the upcoming season. Please see the relevant help guide:
Club & County Board Sites: Scoring Rules
Competition Sites: Scoring Rules 
hide announcement
Truro Cricket Club
Welcome to Truro Cricket Club's Official Website

Latest News: Please refer to the TCC twitter feed for any Club News updates

This is Truro Cricket Club's Play-Cricket Website, the only active official website of Truro Cricket Club. To keep up to date with events and activities, please refer to our  NEWS  heading. 

Truro Cricket Club was founded in 1813 and celebrated it's Bicentenary season in 2013. The club has been based at Boscawen Park, Malpas, Truro since 1961. In 2011 we celebrated 50 years at Boscawen Park, which has hosted many high profile matches and been graced by many top international cricketers. On the 8th July 2012 we welcomed England Ladies V India Ladies in what we believe to be the first competitive international match to be played in Cornwall, since 1899 when England were defeated by Australia at Truro's Tremorvah ground. The PCA Masters visit to Truro to play against a Cornwall XI on 5th July 2012 was sadly cancelled due to poor weather. In 2013 we hosted Somerset CCC V Unicorns and Nottinghamshire CCC V Netherlands in CB40 Fixtures.

The Club currently runs 4 Senior teams, One Women's, as well as Under 11, 13 and 15 Junior Teams.Truro 1st XI compete in the ECB Premier League, the 2nd XI in Division 2 West, 3rd XI in Division 4 West, 4th XI in Division 6 West and the Ladies team in the Cornwall Womens League and the Cornwall Women's Evening League.Please refer to the teams heading for further details.

Truro CC have been County Champions on twelve occasions, between 1949 and 2011 and are proud of the fact that both their 1st and 2nd XI's competed in the top two divisions of the Cornwall Cricket League, between 1993-2000 & 2011.

A number of  recent Truro cricketers have competed in first class cricket, to name a few Ryan Driver (Worcs & Lancs), Carl Gazzard & Michael Munday (Both Somerset) and Charles Shreck (Notts, Kent, Leicestershire  & England A).

If you would like to join Truro CC as a member please either contact us by visiting our clubhouse, which is open on matchdays and most evenings during the season or e-mail for further information.

Memberships that are available include, full membership, social membership, playing memberships and junior playing memberships.

We will be pleased to answer any questions you may have and provide details on club nights and forthcoming events, training sessions etc.

Please note that is an archived website, which is no longer in use. This is the only official Truro CC website.